Losing It

As UK television reports the trial of a once-loved public figure, now discredited and due to be stripped (quite rightly) of his honours and his medals we know that nothing can make up for the loss of innocence of his numerous young victims – the loss of their childhood, really- I’ve been reflecting on loss.

When my husband left me with a three week old and a three year old, I felt acutely aware of the loss for my children of that happy family unit that their mother had once fondly imagined they could take for granted. Added to that, I was going through something that quite frankly felt like a bereavement – the loss of my 15 year relationship.

I also realised quite quickly that it was impossible for most people to really understand or empathise with this loss unless they had some kind of experience of it. It’s one of the reasons that I wrote this book and why I work with single mums in my coaching practice.You are not alone, and this book will help you to deal with that loss of life as you knew it and create a new beginning.

I’m launching my book, “THE SINGLE MUM’S SURVIVAL GUIDE – How To Pick Up The Pieces and Build a Happy New Life” on Friday 4th July, 7.30 – 9.00 pm at The Steyning Bookshop, 106 High Street, Steyning, West Sussex. If you’d like to come and meet me and get your signed copy, come and join me for a glass of wine and some nibbles and you’re welcome to bring a friend.

Leave a Reply

