The End of The World As You Know It

Sound dramatic? That’s how it feels when you’re dealing with a breakup, whether it’s your decision or his (but especially if it’s his).

Today I took my visiting Spanish student to the new Tom Cruise film, Edge of Tomorrow. Without giving too much of the plot away, Cruise’s character gets lots of chances to improve the drastic situation he finds himself in. But only if he dies first.

To me – and to many of the single mums who tell their stories in the pages of my book – the end of my relationship did indeed feel like a death. The curious thing is, though, that like the character in the film, we all (in different ways) found that this gave us a unique opportunity to start again, wipe the slate clean and improve our situation. I want all single mums out there who are going through those nightmare early days to use the book as a resource, to get through to the other side. Writing the book certainly changed my life – and I hope that reading it will change your life for the better, too.

I’m launching my book, “THE SINGLE MUM’S SURVIVAL GUIDE – How To Pick Up The Pieces and Build a Happy New Life” on Friday 4th July, 7.30 – 9.00 pm at The Steyning Bookshop, 106 High Street, Steyning, West Sussex. If you’d like to come and meet me and get your signed copy, come and join me for a glass of wine and some nibbles and you’re welcome to bring a friend.

Leave a Reply

