A Dark Chapter, Not The Whole Book

As a single mum, it can be tempting to cast yourself in the role of victim or to let your single motherhood define you. It’s all too easy to dwell on the negatives of your situation and assume that because this thing happened to you, you are somehow doomed to be unlucky or unloved or unable to move on with the life you had planned before this happened to you.

Today I listened to a seminar given by Mary Morrissey, the “Dream Builder”. Mary describes perfectly the solution to shifting this unhelpful mindset. As she points out, “this is a dark chapter, not your whole book”.

As a coach and author, I am on a continuous journey of self-development. Not only does this benefit me, it also enables me to pass on my knowledge to my clients and readers, to better assist them in achieving the life they deserve.

Over the course of my next few blogs, I’ll be sharing some of the ideas that Mary mentioned. None of them were completely new to me, but it’s always useful to hear a technique or concept you already know something about described in such a way that it suddenly makes perfect sense, so that you know that you can start taking what you’ve learnt and putting it into practice in your everyday life.

My book, “THE SINGLE MUM’S SURVIVAL GUIDE – How To Pick Up The Pieces and Build a Happy New Life” is available to order on Amazon.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

