A Change Is As Good As A Rest

Well, here I am, fresh from a luxurious FOUR WHOLE DAYS off! The thing I learnt was a little like that old saying, ” A change is a s good as a rest”. I didn’t go on holiday or spend the whole time with my feet up. I visited an exhibition of sculptures; I walked round my mother’s beautiful cottage garden and felt inspired by beauty – both man-made and natural. I walked and talked100_2485, I spent time with my family.  I mediated the odd dispute between my children and attempted to get my 17 year old to curb some of his more exuberant tendencies (he loves to put on silly voices and sometimes this gets too much for even his adoring mother to bear…)I even spent two or three hours pressure washing my patio. The thing is, that taking some time off work and away from writing this blog allowed the creative juices to gather again and I had a huge influx of new ideas about life in general and how to improve it. I know how hard it is for you to take time 100_2481off from work or chores, especially those of you who are single mums, but what about just an hour100_2484– or even an afternoon? Your kids will thank you for it!

“THE SINGLE MUM’S SURVIVAL GUIDE – How To Pick Up The Pieces and Build a Happy New Life” is available to order on Amazon. Visit my website: thesinglemumssurvivalguide.com.
100_2488100_2492100_2499

Leave a Reply

