Out of Your Comfort Zone?

Let’s face it: becoming a single mum probably took you way out of your comfort zone – it certainly did in my case! It can be a scary place to be and bring up every one of your fears, doubts and insecurities. But there is an upside – being out of your comfort zone is the place where the biggest changes and the most personal growth and achievement happens – and the end result is that delicious feeling of elation and pride. So, guess what? I’m going to recommend that you deliberately go there every so often and take a chance to do something that you’ve always wanted to do, try something that you’ve always wanted to try, express yourself, dare to stand up and be counted. I do believe that at the end of my life it will be the things I didn’t do that will likely cause the most regrets, rather than the things I did. Yesterday I ignored my nerves and agreed to go onto a live radio show and be quizzed about my life and my book. Today I shared the recording with my teenage sons, hoping that they would not be embarrassed or uncomfortable to hear me talking in public about my / our life, but to my immense relief they were pleased and proud of me, as was my husband. What will you dare to do next? Go on – take that step and show the world what you’re made of!

Click Here to listen to my interview.

 

Leave a Reply

